

Legislative Water Commission

Barb Huberty, Director

95 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Phone: (651) 284-6431 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD (651) 296-9896

House

Representative Paul Torkelson, Co-chair Representative David Bly Representative Matt Dean Representative Peter Fischer Representative Rod Hamilton Representative Clark Johnson

Senate

Senator Bev Scalze, Co-chair Senator Roger Chamberlain Senator Gary Dahms Senator Carrie Ruud Senator Matt Schmit Senator Charles Wiger

10 a.m.

Thursday, July 7, 2016 Room 306, Borlaug Hall, U of MN (1991 Upper Buford Circle) Rep. Paul Torkelson, Chair

Sen. Bev Scalze, Co-Chair

AGENDA

10:00 a.m.	1. Call to order and approve April meeting minutes
10:05 a.m.	 U of MN Research at the Nexus of Water and Agriculture: Drainage Practices for Water Quantity and Quality Remediation (Dr. Carl Rosen; Dept. of Soil, Water and Climate) Advances in Irrigation Management (Josh Stamper, M.S., Dept. of Soil, Water and Climate) Developing Marketable Perennial and Cover Crops (Dr. Don Wyse, Dept. of Agronomy & Plant Genetics, Forever Green Initiative) Precision Agriculture and Precision Conservation (Dr. David Mulla; Dept. of Soil, Water and Climate) Connecting Field Scale Practices to Achieve Watershed Scale Results (Dr. Joe Magner, Dept. of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering) Livestock and Water Quality (Dr. Chuck Clanton, Dept. of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering)
10:50 a.m.	3. Panel discussion
11:15 a.m.	4. Tour of Forever Green research fields
12:00 p.m.	5. Adjourn